Support for Neal Kaufman to Be on SMUHSD Board of Trustees



San Mateo Union High School District, Board of Trustees

  • Marc Friedman, President
  • Linda Lees Dwyer, Board Member
  • Peter Hanley, Board Member

Elected Officials

  • Virginia Chang Kiraly, Vice President / Secretary / Commissioner, San Mateo County Harbor District
  • Catherine Mahanpour, Mayor, City of Foster City
  • Linda Koelling, Former Mayor, Foster City
  • Jon Froomin, Councilmember in Foster City
  • Cathy Baylock, Former Mayor, City of Burlingame
  • Paul Seto, Former Mayor, City of Millbrae
  • Gina Papan, Councilmember, City of Millbrae
  • Donna Colson, Councilmember, City of Burlingame
  • Carlos Bolanos, Sheriff, San Mateo County
  • Michael Brownrigg, Councilmember, City of Burlingame
  • Ann Oliva, Councilmember, City of Millbrae
  • Joe Galligan, Former Mayor, City of Burlingame
  • Dennis Zell, Peninsula Health Care District, Board Director
  • Margi Power, Trustee, Hillsborough City School District
  • Jim Ruane, former Mayor, City of San Bruno
  • Don Geddis, President, Hillsborough City School District
  • Seth Rosenblatt, Former President, San Carlos School District
  • Ann O’Brien Keighran, Vice Mayor, City of Burlingame
  • Carrie Du Bois, Board Member, Sequoia Union High School District
  • John Boyle, Former Vice Mayor, City of Menlo Park
  • Rod Hsiao, Trustee, San Mateo County Board of Education
  • Al Royse, Council Member, Town of Hillsborough
  • Adam Rak, Councilmember, City of San Carlos; Former President, San Carlos School District
  • Ted Lempert, Vice President, San Mateo County Board of Education; Former California State Assemblymember
  • Jim Ruane, former Mayor, City of San Bruno
  • Jeff Wang, Board Member, New Haven Unified School District
  • Sophia Kao, Board Member, Saratoga Union School District

Community Leaders

  • Lisa Diaz Nash, Candidate for San Mateo City Council
  • Ed Larios – SMUHSD Teacher/Coach (retired) Currently Assistant Varsity Football Coach Sacred Heart Prep
  • Emily Matthews, Burlingame Rotary, President
  • Cindy Montgomery, SMUHSD Citizens’ Oversight Committee Chair. President, Burlingame Library Board Foundation
  • Cassandra Robinson, Hillsdale High School, Parent Teacher Student Organization, Past President
  • Jacqui Byrne, Founder / CEO of Flexschool
  • Jonathan Madison, Co-Founder, Be the Solution; Columnist, San Mateo Daily Journal
  • Scott Alms, Former JV Lacrosse Coach, Burlingame High School
  • Troy Acevado, Assistant Varsity Lacrosse Coach, Burlingame High School; I.B.E.W. Local 6
  • Steven Yarmolinsky, Co-Captain Burlingame HS Lacrosse, class of 2020
  • Rodney Prezeau, San Mateo High School PTO, 3rd Vice President – Foundation

Why Neal Kaufman for SMUHSD Board of Trustees


  • 20 year Burlingame resident, with past, current and future students attending Burlingame High School
  • Coach, Burlingame High School Varsity Boys Lacrosse
  • Coach, Board Member – Coyotes Lacrosse Club
  • 25-year business executive with significant finance background (professional experience and MBA)
  • Chair of Citizen’s Action Committee supporting San Mateo Union High School District Measure L
  • Currently serves on Citizen’s oversight Committee for Burlingame Measure I
  • Served on Burlingame Storm Drainage Program Citizens Oversight Committee
  • Co-Chair, supporting Burlingame Storm Drain Measure